This could almost be fun

 

I joined my university’s newspaper as the news editor. I don’t know why I was offered the position, really. Maybe it’s because of my dashing good looks. The paper started 2 weeks ago (I mean it’s been around for 90 years, but the school year just started). I was super pumped to be working on the team and to interview people and to have my name appear on the paper regularly.

It’s only been 2 weeks and I feel like death. Last week, I was up until 3 a.m. editing and putting the articles. THREE. I told some other veteran newspaper people the next day, and they said that wasn’t a bad time to get out.

Not a bad time?? My bedtime is 10:30. Maybe 11 if I’m in the middle of a really intense Grey’s Anatomy episode. Three is way, way, way past when I like to be all snuggled in my bed.

I can’t even remember the last time I stayed up until three voluntarily.

Yesterday, I was up until 5 a.m. HA. We started at 8 p.m. I wanted to stab myself in the eye with my funky purple pen I love so much.

I slept for four hours after, and then had to get up for class. I haven’t slept since and it is currently 7:05 p.m. It might be time to go to bed.

I really like the people in the paper, and I want to see if news writing is something I want to pursue in the future. So I just gotta keep on pushing through. I think it’ll get better. It could almost be fun at 5 a.m. next week if I smile enough.Image result for forced smile meme                                                                                  dailymail.co.uk

Leave a Reply

