It’s almost Friday!

This week is only three days long for some of us. Today is Thursday, which means we only have to get through today and tomorrow, and then freedom! It’s so close, I can practically smell it!

pug

What do you look forward to over the weekend?

This weekend is going to be super busy (in a good way) with lots of fun activities and places to go. There’s trivia tonight, which I’m not very good at unless it’s quotes from movies because, in that case, I slay.

Apparently, there might be buses to the Haunted Hayrides in Ellicottville. I’m not crazy about going to things like that. I’ve never even been to an actual, professional haunted house because no thank you.

Don’t get me wrong I love watching scary movies and getting the heebie-jeebies, but being scared by actual, physically present people…nope.

Last week, I was walking down a dark hallway after working on the college newspaper, and I looked down at my phone to try and turn my flashlight on. By the time I looked up, it was too late. Another girl had come around the corner and was right in front of me. I thought I was going to die, so my natural reaction was to jump out of the way or swing, right? Nah. I crumpled to the floor. Go me.

There’s also Fall Fest coming up. The Campus Activities Board is advertising pumpkin painting, s’mores and a bonfire. I can’t remember the last time I had a s’more.

smalls

I’m pumped for all of these fall activities starting tomorrow!!

Leave a Reply

