I thought I almost failed

So two weeks ago, I had a super crazy week (yay midterms). I had two exams and a quiz over two days all while trying to make the school newspaper. Granted, that’s not as bad as other people’s midterm week, but hey, stress is stress.

I had a science exam Wednesday night, and then I went right to the newspaper to start editing and putting pages together. I didn’t get into bed until 5:15 a.m.

sleepy-pup This was basically me Thursday morning.

My next exam was a 10 a.m. and I had left my notes at the newspaper so I couldn’t do some last minute cramming. With hot tea in hand and some quickly eaten scrambled eggs in my stomach, I tackled the law exam.

After both exams, I felt pretty confident. I thought, “that wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be.”

Going to class a few days later, my science professor announced that people either did really good or really bad. The class average was 73. My stomach dropped. Thoughts like “there were a couple questions I kind of guessed, maybe I bullshitted the short answer or crap what if I didn’t even get close to the class average,” buzzed through my head.

There’s a love-hate relationship when professors hand back exams half-folded. You think you got a bad grade, so you feel like you might throw up. However, it’s also a little appreciation so nobody else sees your terrible grade.

I ended up getting a 99. HOLY COW. Didn’t expect my grade to be that high.

I wasn’t super concerned with my quiz, but it was a little added bonus that I also got a 99 and the highest grade in the class (whoop whoop).

smart cat.gif

My law exam came back today. My professor wrote on the board that a check mark meant you got no points and a slash means you got partial credit.Does anyone else get paranoid when a professor looks at you while explaining something bad? Because I most certainly do.

I sat nervously in my seat until my professor called my name. I quickly flipped through my answers to the back where the letter grade “A” stared me in the face.

Needless to say, these small, victorious moments made my midterm week from Hell all worthwhile.

oh-yeah Fudge yeah.

Leave a Reply

