I almost didn’t get sick

Last week, I opened my medicine cabinet and saw my DayQuil and NyQuil package sitting on the shelf unopened. I thought to myself, “Wow, it’s almost November, and I haven’t gotten sick.”

I think I jinxed myself.

Not being able sleep or swallow water is definitely the worst part of whatever this is. When I went to the Wellness Center, they couldn’t even help me. Like, what? They said to come back tomorrow and they’d give me cough drops and Advil.

I was probably better off just staying in my bed.

leslie

I know they try their hardest and there’s only so many people to do so much, but there could have been something, right?

But hey, I’m not in the medical field, nor will I ever be. So I’m just gonna power through with my soup and crackers, and maybe I’ll treat myself to some ice cream this weekend.

Stay well, people.

Leave a Reply

