Almost Monday (ugh)

Monday has been, and always will be, one of my least favorite days of the week. It’s tough getting going and getting the week started. Tuesdays are a little easier because, well, they aren’t Mondays.

Wednesdays seem just as tough as Mondays because it’s like “I’m only halfway through the week and already halfway through the week.” I can’t tell if I’m happy or sad.

Thursdays are like a tease. They basically are there to say “The weekend starts tomorrow, but you still got to get through me first.”

Fridays are bliss.

Saturdays are lovely.

Sundays are the days when the plague of homework and stress returns after putting them off all weekend.

Then it starts all over again. Weekends are always something to look forward to and get me through the week. My dad and uncles are coming up next weekend for a basketball game (whoop-whoop). So I hope this week goes quickly.

Leave a Reply

