It’s almost turkey day!

Mountains of mashed potatoes, deep fried turkey, bunches of green beans and perfect pumpkin pies wait for me. In less than a week, I will be sitting around the dinner table with my family shoveling sweet potatoes covered in marshmallows in my mouth.

homer

My favorite Thanksgiving dessert is probably pumpkin pie. Although apple pie is up there. My mom makes killer pies. Well, not pies that kill people, but pies that are so good they zap you into another, heavenly dimension. What’s your favorite dessert?

I can’t decide if mashed sweet potatoes or stuffing is better. They’re both amazing and buttery. Rolls! Who can forget soft and flaky rolls that sit on the side of your plate patiently waiting to be dipped in gravy.

Laying on the couch in a food coma, a fire roaring in the fireplace, a long movie on the TV and a nice comfy blanket are all the fixings for a great break. I don’t have anything due until I go back to school, so this break will be great.

Prepare to eat tons of food. Wear pants you can loosen. Make a leftover sandwich made with turkey, mashed potatoes and stuffing on pumpernickel bread. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

