It’s almost the weekend

I have a family party this weekend. This will entail  staying up late, tons of laughing, lots of pictures, mountains of food and even some presents.

My cousins and I set up a little Secret Santa since we aren’t allowed to participate in the younger kids’ present raffle (the parents get nieces/nephews gifts based on how many kids they have in the raffle).

I kind of love Secret Santa because I like finding that perfect present that you know will get your person all in a tizzy. I would share what I got her on here, but there could be spies that might let the cat out of the bag. So, I’ll wait.

santa

I kind of hate Secret Santa too because I have a love/hate relationship with surprises. I like being surprised, but I also like knowing what I’m getting. I’m annoyingly curious and once someone says they got me something, I can’t stop wondering about it and I just want to know.

My boyfriend said he bought me a Christmas present already, and I told him to tell me what it was. After some constant begging, he caved and told me he got us Sabres hockey tickets. I don’t think I’ve stopped smiling since he told me!

I’m excited for this weekend because it’s like a tease for Christmas; family, food, gifts, food and lots of pictures.

I love my family; they’re nuts, so this is going to be an awesome weekend.

Leave a Reply

